Are you Around?

Sense you around, like you are behind,

Somewhere close to me

Why would you even leave, if it didn’t meant to be?

Now Strangers shadows follow me around,

And I see haunted woods, under dragon’s wings,

Because my t-shirt scents, as you have been hugging me,

Like we used to do it, in back days, just you and me.

Frozen candles don’t lit up on its own, its freak

I am not alone in the room, I feel you breathe

Somewhere underneath, or inside my closet

Your soul move around here, like in air,

Diluted so softly, like barn rugged beer,

Having you “not around”, is having you more closer

When I am part of a thought, how can I doze her?

Sense you around, like you are behind,

Somewhere close to me

Why would you even leave, if it didn’t meant to be?

16 thoughts on “Are you Around?

    • Interesting poem. I agree with Will of Heart – very intense. Great use of words to make your audience “feel” as if they were in the same room… gives me goosebumps!

      By the way, thanks for stopping my blog and liking my post, “GIVING…is the Gift that Keeps on Giving.” πŸ™‚

  1. I have always been in front of you
    Beside you, and behind you
    I am Brahma and Shiva and Vishnu
    Actually I have 30,000 names and 3
    I am the Supreme
    I am the Son of the Supreme
    I am the Spirit from 7 Pulse Stars that are ALIVE
    Since I am energy I am always watching you
    For 350 life spans I have watched you grow
    Sometimes you make me laugh, or weep
    Even as I am a God sometimes
    You think of things I never thought of
    That is why I made you to become a God
    Enlightenment, Ecstasy, nirvana
    Is always directly in front of you
    Yet so often you walk backwards
    When it is time to sow you hesitate
    When it is time for work you are late
    289 times in 7000 years
    You almost Ascended human form
    Becoming one with the ONE
    You have my Y Chromosome
    Why don’t you use it more
    And stop polluting the Temple of the Soul
    I see your poem
    It says that for 7000 years you did not see me
    I shall send Vishnu, Gabriel, and Michael
    To slay the demons who surround you
    And weigh you down like a slug
    I am Brahma Shiva Vishnu Elohim

Please Tell what you Like or Not Like about the Above Post:

