This is how our love should have been…


Life has a new meaning, with you around,

And breeze is fresh, and mood is alive,

With you the time runs faster and I breathe slow,

Because this is the way love should have been,

And this is how much I am in to you.

People now see me as a lost bird,

And I don’t even seem to notice them.

What do they matter to me?

When my entire universe comprises you

And not even a tiny drop of water can accommodate

Because I am already so filled in with you.

You always complained of my been silent

And not showing love, then baby this is

My confession of love and I cannot help it

To be a little more than dramatic

And this is how much I am in love

And this is how the feeling drive in me.

This post is no all for my love,

But to start, a new chapter

Where I unleash what I feel for you,

How high and how low.

Let the nights fall and days grow,

While we move days and years,

Hands in hands, and eyes not shifting,

Because this is how much I am in love

And this is how our love should be.

Little dramatic, like the sets of a block buster,

Like you are my princess and I am your Knight.

Waiting for you is what I have done all in my life

And now is the time when I confess my love to you.

So take this ring and tell me,

That yes, you love me too, the way I am into you.

So we can dance, day and night,

Can move places and laugh and talk,

Like there is no one else, like there is no one around,

Only me and you, and only you and me.

Listen to the music this air plays, when you talk,

And there is music in your talks

Which is perhaps the sweetest melody I ever heard.

This is how much I am in love,

Because this is how our love should have been.

17 thoughts on “This is how our love should have been…

  1. Pingback: Goozle Zone

  2. ‘With you the time runs faster and i breathe slow’. 🙂 This is a beautiful and vivid description of how love should be. Inspiring!! Thank you for liking my post ‘Observers are worried’.

Please Tell what you Like or Not Like about the Above Post:

