My day Blogging

It was a bright sunny day, and I wanted to rhyme,

Driving in style, little rash, as I was short on time.

Bike punctured, 5 km from office gate,

Boss was waiting, with files, as I was late

 

Murming, I went to the wash room,

And dusted off my dirty attire,

Come back and welcomed my boss’s satire,

β€œLearn to value time, wasting it is a crime”

I had to say sorry, all he said is, “Fine”

 

I scolded him quietly,

No voices in my horrifying shouts.

Well, after few irritating fights with excel cells,

I relaxed, to get over my boss’s yell.

 

Open my notepad, to write something cool,

Rolling me, my life, I feel like fool

I was unsure about what to write,

What a good topic can be,

 

I wanted to be funny and the topic is me,

What a wayward life it has been,

A girlfriend who always want time, disperse,

And no money for parents, which I can spare,

Clients are never happy, whatever I perform

I am in for a blunder, need major reform

 

So many issues, is there a fix?

Its time, once again, its dot on six

I fight with these thoughts, and look for a way

So I packed my bag and I was off for the day.

16 thoughts on “My day Blogging

  1. I have gone through that evolution,
    i grew from pupa to adult, i flew
    some heights i some how reached,
    though the glory of peaks were few,
    Soaked in rain, abrupt pain
    This worldly material, all new,
    sometimes, i wanna go back,
    from where i originate,
    Tired of fictions, this world creates.
    There is pain in this glory,
    The moon is crying,
    and the night is sorry.

  2. Pingback: Never-Ending Poetry « Gateway of Life

  3. Pingback: When i am sad… (Conversations) « Fading Meta

  4. I am not even going to attempt a rhyme! Thanks for the like, and your short ‘visit’ to England. I will be back to check out your site, and see if you have found more, and ever better, rhymes! Pete, England.

Please Tell what you Like or Not Like about the Above Post:

