About Myself..

My Age does not define,
How old my heart is,
Nor does the Weight,
that i have put on,
Tells you anything,
of the things i have gone.

School, in real was the “Life”
and also a building, i used to go
What is it, then would define,
the complete answer to “Me”

I didn’t dominate any field of study
All i was interested in, was Funny
I read shakira’s Curve and HImalaya Herbs
Gaga din’t made any sense to me,
I watched football, read news, with tea

Didn’t have an opinion,
which will lead to a decision
Had a say on every topic,
thing missing was precision
What is it, then would define,
the complete answer to “Me”

I am the Dream, my parents sight,
I am the hero, my pretty girl like
I am the help, my friends call
I am the support, when a close one fall.

I am not “ANY” guy in the background,
But the one who will capture the click.
I am the guy , your wife would say thanks,
for a lovely memory captured, and smile every time
She saw it.
:)

Originated from:

http://nikofway.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/tell-me-about-yourself/

33 thoughts on “About Myself..

  1. Pingback: Inspiring Blogger Award | gaseimasha

  2. Hey, Rishabh, I just want to say that I absolutely adored this poem! The rhymes that you used were intelligent and witty, and I found myself smiling with every stanza. Also, it seems like you are a very modest person. That is a very good quality for someone to have! I, on the other hand, was always a loud mouth and general all around asshole until I got my act together and got me some Social Skills. 😀

    Thank you for reading my website man. I’m afraid that it might take me a while to remember your name correctly, but it’s definitely worth the effort!

    • 🙂 firstly your admitting to your self about your loud mouth is in itself an indication of much modesty you have acquired.
      Secondly, i am thankful for you to check my work and stopping by to appreciate.
      The name is Rishabh by the way.. 🙂

  3. lovely lines..and a definition of self is so difficult,for everytime we seek something and we are on the run. you manage dto highlight your positive points though with subtleness

  4. “I am not “ANY” guy in the background,
    But the one who will capture the click.
    I am the guy , your wife would say thanks,
    for a lovely memory captured, and smile every time
    She saw it.”

    You my dear are confident in your prose.

  5. Hi Risabh

    Thanks for visiting soulsnet. Now I have followed you here and so greetings to you in India from a soggy UK

    Really enjoyed the poem. You have been able to transmit a lot of meaning in a few words and that, my friend, is a gift.

  6. “As Gaga also not make any sense for me, I think this poem can define all the contrary. I might not belong to somebody, but I’ll say thank’s for sharing article such this lovely”. Thank you for visiting me and greetings 🙂

  7. Thank you for stopping by and to add a “like” to my post. I’m truly interested about geopolitics and your country got a prominent role, not only for Asia but for the whole world. May I ask any question about the future of India?

  8. I like the way you write! I’m not the greatest complimenter but it’s really true. I really do like the way, the style, the voice of your writing. Well, I sort of improved my compliment. Keep up the good work. I’m a fan!

    Post statement: I’d like to just thank you for being my first view/like on my profile. When I finally got the tiniest piece of feedback from your like, I literally smiled as if I got a kiss from Marilyn Monroe. I thought I was writing to myself for goodness sake. Thanks! You really made my day/week/month. 🙂

Please Tell what you Like or Not Like about the Above Post:

