Addicted – 2

Image
Scene 2: Jade is now recalling his life, and thinking about, how he has reached the same position, where he was, about a year back. People call him an addict, and so he was, An Addict. Loss of mother at the age of 5, and father working abroad to earn more money has resulted in nothing so unobvious results. He was a Spoiled kid. Late night parties, clubs, girls, and cars were all a part of his daily routine. And then how it all changed, when he met this wonder girl, Judy.  Read it in his words:
Into memories now.
Yeah. . I was an addict. .
Guess it was my fate’s verdict. .
Mom, why did you leave me early?
Papa was too busy, earning.
I was a failure at choosing friends,
Even the house servants were cunning.
This just paves the way.
And I was lost in grey.
Yeah, I was an addict,
Guess it was my fate’s verdict. .
At 14 I owned my first car,
Ronny was my best guy,
We had a gang, and I was the star.
Money was never a problem, really..
My friends had me, and I had my father’s trolley…
Trolley, full of bucks, bucks and bucks of shit!!
I wanted your love, papa. And u didn’t give a bit!!
Yeah, I was an addict,
Guess it was my fate’s verdict.
What happens next is no surprise.
Yeah, I was spoiled, anyone could predict.
I lost some bucks. .
Stocks fumble at Wall Street. .
I take some chicks
To uncle Sam’s sweet. .
Club, cards and horse gamble. .
I trust nothing. . My faith tremble. .
I screwed my teenage…
With lethal weapon. .
I was living to die. .
Until you happen. .
writer’s thoughts: what should follow now, are few very romantic phrases, on how Judy absolutely changed our Jade, make him a good guy and bla bla bla… well I am not writing ahead, because I don’t think I am competent to write romantic rhymes. you can watch any bollywood romantic masala movie to guess that. )
In present now
No… You sweetheart, reading this saga. .
I am not telling a love story. . No romantic raga. .
What happened next, was no rarity..
Judy just changed me, and my past was no parity..
Now in a fast forward mode,
Before any of you get bored.
Those, who have read, Addict (one). .
Know the broken thread, and the clinch. .
That line. . “The other girl”, and “the ditch”
So, I will tell you rest at some other time. .
Let it come. . And wait for my next rhyme. . 😉
10 thoughts on “Addicted – 2

  1. wonderful issues altogether, you just won a brand new reader. What could you suggest in regards to your post that you simply made some days in the past? Any positive?

  2. Pingback: Addicted « Fading Meta

  3. Pingback: Addicted « Fading Meta

  4. That was really raw. Emotions like that are perfect in the wriitng you are doing. Lyrics are in there somewhere, I have a sense after reading just this one post that your words have a great power of impacting your readers souls.

    So i commented before finding out what the result is with Jane and your addiction……

Please Tell what you Like or Not Like about the Above Post:

