Falling in Love with your Close Friend….

Ever felt the need to hug tightly your closest pal? or jealous because he/she has started giving time to their lover and not you? Modern day love, come and go often. What stays is one friend, who is there mostly, in your hour of need. He/She will listen to your crazy fantasies and also you sad love endings. Will miss their meeting just to give u a friendly treat. Yes, he/she is our friend of the hour. So, will you gamble that one friend to be your next lover. Tricky, isn’t it. well, here is a list of pros ad cons for getting into a relation with your chuddy buddy:

1) Lovers might come and go, but a best buddy is never replaceable.

2) Expectation burden. People have different expectation from our friends while from their lovers. so don’t be surprised if your lover turned friend also start to expect a little more cozy relation then what you used to share earlier.

3) You call him/her your best buddy and is your gossip destination. Where will all the gossips be sink in now.

4) He/She already know your favorite coffee cafe, your movie taste your shopping destinations. So no time wasting in training, you get to take the best out of this relationship

5) Mutual friends will be a great aid as no hassle in getting used to your lover’s best buddies, you already know them all.

6) Know each other’s birthdays, parent’s anniversaries, gifting preferences all in advance.

7) You will get a bunch full of people saying, they always knew something was cooking between you two.

8) Its easy to get in, but hard to get out. Ever thought about the situation when you might have to declare a break off from your best buddy.

9) This could be your last try at love, because if this succeed then well, otherwise you might even lost your only shoulder to cry upon. Psychologically it won’t be ever possible to get in friendly terms once you have crossed those limits and entered the love heavens.

10) Friend is a friend indeed, Even a lover can’t fill its place.

32 thoughts on “Falling in Love with your Close Friend….

  1. I guess I am lucky then cause I married my flat mate who happens to be my best mate and I dont regret it for one moment. The best decision we ever made

  2. I have been there…back in my teenage days,I fell in love with my closest guy friend but it was not successful. It broke my heart but then later on I realized were good enough as friends. Maybe I have just been confused with my feelings back then 🙂

  3. Great post.
    Am in this situation right now. Want to turn my friend into a lover cause I know that I cant be with someone and keep her as a friend. 😛 Don’t want to lose her. But if a love breaks then what? Really confusing situation.

  4. Best friends – that’s always tough; the emotions get so complicated and intertwined/intermingled until its so confusing. One minute you’re jealous of the attention they give to their new lover, and the next, you’re really just buddies. My husband and I played that game back and forth for so long until we realized what we had, had actually matured into true love and caring to the exact moment we both couldn’t take it anymore and had to be together. Our timing was perfect. Not everyone’s timing works out the same way so I think it’s best to proceed cautiously 🙂

  5. I did fall in love with my best buddie, and we were couple for a few months but then we found out it didn’t work as well as we thought, or maybe it wasn’t the right time, lucky to me I still got my friend as a bestie; but I haven’t heard of the girls he likes lately as I used to….I think it’s better that way….
    Nice post!

  6. Reblogged this on prestonmotivations and commented:
    Ever felt the need to hug tightly your closest pal? or jealous because he/she has started giving time to their lover and not you? Modern day love, come and go often. What stays is one friend, who is there mostly, in your hour of need. He/She will listen to your crazy fantasies and also you sad love endings. Will miss their meeting just to give u a friendly treat.

  7. Point 10:
    Lovers certainly can never fill that place.

    That’s like saying sex is the whole cake, when it’s only a partial ingredient. The trick is being friends after you’ve been lovers. Requires some mental adjustments but experience has taught me it is not at all impossible.

    : )

  8. II’m actually in this situation. It’s a hard situation but I don’t regret it at all. I can’t say about the future, but at the moment my best friend being my lover just got me into the most healthy and happy relation ever…
    Love the post 🙂

  9. I have a male friend who I adore. It is purely platonic with no sexual attraction, however we have said if we grow old alone, we will never be alone and would make a lovely old couple, sitting by the fireside together..sharing our memories and deep affection for each other. 🙂

  10. …another thought I have is..what if your lover can’t accept the deep affection you have for your best friend of the opposite sex.

  11. First point taken as in that case there is no scenario of choosing among two best alternatives. what else could be more beautiful than to live a life with someone who has grown old with you.

    Though the second thought is somewhat side tracked from the points mentioned in the post.

  12. Thank you for dropping in on my Christmas card blog. I was friends for over two decades with the man I have married. It never occurred to us when we were both in our previous marriages that romance was waiting for us both when we were free to remarry. We wake up and smile at each other at the start of every day.

  13. Forgot.
    One of the most important things also is to be able to laugh with that person, so that should fall under the category enjoy.

    P.S. managing money and mismanaging life? haha, that´s a good one. Now you have a new stalker.

Please Tell what you Like or Not Like about the Above Post:

