Lance Armstrong banned for life, career vacated

The U.S. Anti-Doping Agency erased 14 years of Lance Armstrong’s career on Friday including his record seven Tour de France titles and banned him for life from the sport that made him a hero to millions of cancer survivors after concluding he used banned substances.

USADA said it expected cycling’s governing body to take similar action, but the International Cycling Union was measured in its response, saying it first wanted a full explanation on why Armstrong should relinquish titles he won from 1999 through 2005.

The Amaury Sport Organization that runs the world’s most prestigious cycling race said it would not comment until hearing from USADA and the UCI.

Armstrong, who retired a year ago, said Thursday that he would no longer challenge USADA. He denied again that he ever took banned substances in his career.

– Curtsy NDTV

27 thoughts on “Lance Armstrong banned for life, career vacated

  1. In this case, surrendering is tantamount to admitting guilt. Even if they had forcibly taken his victories he could have pleaded not guilty till his death and probably maintained his reputation in tact.

  2. I do not even know the way I finished up here, but I assumed this submit used to be great. I don’t recognize who you are however certainly you are going to a famous blogger for those who are not already. Cheers!

  3. Thank you for some other excellent article. Where else could anybody get that type of info in such an ideal method of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I am on the search for such information.

  4. Someone essentially lend a hand to make critically articles I might state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this particular submit incredible. Wonderful task!

  5. I believe this is one of the so much vital info for me. And i’m satisfied studying your article. However should remark on some general issues, The site taste is wonderful, the articles is actually nice : D. Excellent process, cheers

  6. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i’m glad to exhibit that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I so much indisputably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this site and provides it a glance regularly.

  7. I liked as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. however, you command get got an nervousness over that you want be turning in the following. ill surely come more in the past again since precisely the same just about a lot frequently inside of case you shield this increase.

  8. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I in finding It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

  9. You could certainly see your skills within the paintings you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

  10. naturally like your web site but you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very troublesome to tell the truth then again I will definitely come again again.

  11. I just want to mention I’m beginner to blogging and really liked you’re blog site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You certainly come with superb posts. Cheers for sharing your blog.

  12. Generally I don’t read article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice post.

  13. This is very attention-grabbing, You are a very professional blogger. I have joined your feed and look ahead to searching for extra of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

Please Tell what you Like or Not Like about the Above Post:

